Key People

Presbytery Moderator

Rev Phyll Harris

Phyll took over as Moderator at the beginning of 2022. She is also the Minister at Lincoln Union Church

Presbytery Executive Officer

Rev Martin Stewart

Martin is the new Executive Officer, with effect from 1st July 2020, and was previously one of the Ministers at The Village Church in Christchurch.

Resource Team Leader

Abi Trevathan

Abi’s role is a half time position, which began in October 2018. She will assess and facilitate resourcing needs and options for support around our Presbytery.

Presbytery Resource Minister

Rev Dr Darryl Tempero

Darryl’s role as Resource Minister is a 40% position, with the remainder of his time being taken up as Minister for Kiwi Church.

Darryl is currently on secondment to the Knox Centre for Ministry and Leadership.

Office Support

Gail Weaver

As well as Office Support for the Alpine Presbytery, Gail is also the Office Administrator for Cashmere Presbyterian Church.

Lyn Heine – Lay Minister at Greymouth District Uniting Parish

Ann McMillan