Skip to content

Parishes & Ministries

Listed below are the Parishes and Ministry ventures in the Alpine Presbytery, with links for those with their own websites.

A map of the Presbytery area showing the locations of all parishes and churches is on the “Map View” page.

Akaroa-Banks Peninsula Church

Amuri Co-Operating Church

Ashburton – Hakatere Presbyterian Parish

Ashburton – St Andrew’s

Ashburton – St David’s

Awatere Flaxbourne

Blenheim – St Andrew’s

Blenheim – Wairau

Christchurch – Avonhead/Upper Riccarton

Christchurch – Bishopdale

Christchurch – Cashmere

Christchurch – Crossway Community Church

Christchurch – Halswell Union Church

Christchurch – Hoon Hay Presbyterian

Christchurch – Hope Presbyterian

Christchurch – Kiwi Church

Christchurch – Knox

Christchurch – Korean Presbyterian Church

Christchurch – Linwood Avenue Union Church

Christchurch – New Brighton Union Parish

Christchurch – Port Hills Uniting Parish

Christchurch – Prestons New Mission Seedling

Christchurch – St Albans Uniting

Christchurch – St Kentigern’s Burwood United Parish

Christchurch – St Luke’s, Christchurch North

Christchurch – St Martin’s Presbyterian Church

Christchurch – St Ninian’s, Riccarton

Christchurch – St Paul’s Trinity Pacific

Christchurch – The Village Church

Ellesmere Co-Operating Church

Geraldine – St Andrew’s

Greymouth District Uniting Parish

Hanmer Springs Project

Hills Community Church, Mapua

Hinds Co-Operating Parish

Hokitika/South Westland United Parish

Kaikoura – St Paul’s

Kaiapoi Co-operating Parish

Kowai Cheviot Church

Lincoln Union Church

Mackenzie Cooperating Parish

Malvern Co-Operating Parish

Motueka Uniting Church

Nelson – Whakatū Presbyterian

Oxford District Union Church

Picton Union

Plains Presbyterian Parish

Pukaki Co-Operating Church

Rangiora Presbyterian Church


Temuka – Trinity

Timaru – St David’s Marchwiel Union Church

Timaru Presbyterian Church

Waihao-Glenavy Community Church

Waikari Presbyterian Church

Waimate – Knox